Book Review – John Maxwell and Jim Dornan’s “Becoming a Person of Influence: How to Positively Impact the Lives of Others”

This book by Maxwell and Dornan offered me wisdom on how to deal with people.  This is helpful in my context of pastoral ministry because I consistently have to deal with difficult people.  Just being real.  I need the experience of proven leaders with practical application on how I can lead in such a way to gain followers.  Maxwell and Dorman provide such in their book through the use and discuss in of the acrostic “I.N.F.L.U.E.N.C.E.” (Integrity with people, Nurtures other people, Faith in people, Listens to people, Understands people, Enlarges people, Negates for other people, Connects with people, Empowers people, and Reproduces other influencers).  The book was helpful and full of positive information.  It was very edifying to me personally as I reflected on those who have met my needs.  It is my desire to be a great leader in the church by providing assistance and empowerment to other leaders.  It was an easy book to read and was helpful for leadership refreshing and renewal.

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑